MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE JERSEY VILLAGE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

November 4, 2019 - 6:00 p.m.

THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF JERSEY VILLAGE, TEXAS, CONVENED ON NOVEMBER 4, 2019 AT 6:00 P.M. IN THE CIVIC CENTER, 16327 LAKEVIEW DRIVE, JERSEY VILLAGE, TEXAS.

A. The meeting was called to order in at 6:00 p.m. and the roll of appointed officers was taken. Commissioners present were:

Rick Faircloth, Chairman Courtney Standlee, Commissioner

Debra Mergel, Vice Chairman Ty Camp, Commissioner

Joseph Paul, Commissioner Jennifer McCrea, Commissioner

Commissioner Barbara Freeman was not present at this meeting.

Drew Wasson, Council Liaison, was not present at this meeting.

Staff in attendance: Lorri Coody, City Secretary; and Harry Ward, Director of Public Works.

B. CITIZENS' COMMENTS - Any person who desires to address the Planning and Zoning Commission regarding an item on the agenda will be heard at this time. In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, unless the subject matter of the comment is on the agenda, the City staff and Commissioners are not allowed to discuss the subject. Each person is limited to five (5) minutes for comments to the Planning and Zoning Commission.

There were no citizens' comments.

C. Election of chairperson and vice-chairperson for one-year term.

Chairman Faircloth opened nominations for the office of Chair for a one-year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2020. Commissioner Paul moved to nominate Commissioner Rick Faircloth to serve in this capacity. The motion was seconded by Commissioner McCrea. With no other nominations being made, the vote follows:

Ayes: Commissioners Mergel, Paul, Standlee, Camp, and McCrea

Chairman Faircloth

Nays: None

The motion carried.

Chairman Faircloth opened nominations for the office of Vice Chair for a one-year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2020. Commissioner Camp moved to nominate Commissioner Paul. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Mergel. With no other nominations being made, the vote follows:

Ayes: Commissioners Paul, Mergel, Standlee, Camp, and McCrea

Chairman Faircloth

Nays: None

The motion carried.

D. Consider approval of the minutes for the meeting held on July 15, 2019.

Commissioner McCrea moved to approve the minutes for the meeting held on July 15, 2019. Commissioner Camp seconded the motion. The vote follows:

Ayes: Commissioners Mergel, Paul, Standlee, Camp, and McCrea

Chairman Faircloth

Nays: None

The motion carried.

E. Adjourn

There being no further business on the Agenda the meeting was adjourned at 6:03 p.m.



Lorri Coody, City Secretary